It’s late… and I just can’t sleep…

The snow has stopped falling – we have survived the blizzard of 2013!

This was the most snow I’ve seen in a long time. We get snow here regularly in the Winter… but I honestly feel like it’s been years since I’ve seen this much in one storm. I personally love the snow – the crisp clean smell of the air, the chilly breeze, the way everything looks blanketed in white… just beautiful. And as you can see – Rocko enjoyed it too!

307313_10151413201793928_956708954_n

I haven’t been writing much lately. I guess it’s because I’ve been so busy with work and school, and busy is good! I’m reading an excellent new book called Poke the Box by Seth Godin. Have you heard of it? Thought I’d share! It was recommended to me by a co-worker. It’s a very easy read, and honestly very inspirational. The book talks about how we all need to stop waiting for others to make things happen. If we want to make a change, or if we want to be successful, we need to take that initiative and stop being afraid. We need to think outside our comfort zone, stop asking for permission, stop waiting for others to do the work, and just do what needs to be done. Without risk there is very little chance of success. It’s up to you to decide if that risk is worth taking. Good read. Check it out!

Kind of wish I read it earlier… maybe I would have changed paths a long time ago if I had read these moving and uplifting words. Stuck day in and day out in a place you are not fond of… not a way to live. However, I didn’t quite know how unhappy I was until I was no longer there – so who knows.

Many other things going on in my life… too many to really type about this late at night, and nothing serious. Maybe next time. Til then – thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment